top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlexander Asiedu

REMEMBER ME

Updated: Dec 17, 2020


Should you forget me,

after the hell experiences together?

And the dooms that came with us united.

Should you not remember ,

the joyous moments till December?

When we got tired celebrating the peace we shared

Drinking wine and eating fine

Not forgetting our dance in line .

Like in November,

came the genesis of us together dreaming of a thousand years ahead

Yet here I am running out of time

And all I'm asking is;

You remember me till your December

The rising of the sun as another day starts

You were the first one I called to enjoy this daylight

The sun's rays danced along our skin

As we walked from one point to another.

Our laughter of happiness was heard,

The food crumbs of what we ate was on our fingers,

I still remember those happy times

A smile was painted on our faces

Now, a frown is the only one visible,

Tears poured down my cheeks,

Can you still remember those memories?

Where you and I exist?


14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page