top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoshua Espinosa

“Cornflower Bundle”



Receive these lousy words for me

They speak what I can’t say.

Yes, I’m a coward, navy blue,

But here I am today.


Countless times I crave for you

Like butter to my bread.

But friend is all you see in me

With that, I’m still content.


So let me phrase my words for you

While I still wear this mask.

To tell you how I see you, blue

The sunshine where I bask.


You’re lovely as the stars tonight

They match you, heaven sent.

You made my sullen, heavy days

Brighten by 10 percent.


You shower me with compliments

In all these rainy years.

You cover me under your wings

And drive away my fears.


You naughty, smiling angel, blue

You caught me in your spell.

The web you weave have trapped me strong

But I don’t even care.


As long as this dumb heart still beats,

You’ll be my perfect view.

Keep this in mind and soar up high,

My smiling navy blue.




- Ocean blue“Cornflower Bundle”


Receive these lousy words for me

They speak what I can’t say.

Yes, I’m a coward, navy blue,

But here I am today.


Countless times I crave for you

Like butter to my bread.

But friend is all you see in me

With that, I’m still content.


So let me phrase my words for you

While I still wear this mask.

To tell you how I see you, blue

The sunshine where I bask.


You’re lovely as the stars tonight

They match you, heaven sent.

You made my sullen, heavy days

Brighten by 10 percent.


You shower me with compliments

In all these rainy years.

You cover me under your wings

And drive away my fears.


You naughty, smiling angel, blue

You caught me in your spell.

The web you weave have trapped me strong

But I don’t even care.


As long as this dumb heart still beats,

You’ll be my perfect view.

Keep this in mind and soar up high,

My smiling navy blue.




- Ocean blue

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page